Board of Directors

The following people donate their time and expertise by serving on the Free Clinic of Powhatan’s Board of Directors:


John T. Carmack, MD


India Cox

Vice President

Carson Tucker


R. Larry Lyons


Timothy G. Benusa

Board Member

Tina Bustos

Board Member

Rebecca Gwilt

Board Member

Steve Harris

Board Member

Sr. Elena Henderson

Board Member

Linda Dalch Jones

Board Member

Connie M. Moslow


Ronald Spears

Board Member

Jay Turner, III

Board Member

Betsy Wilton

Board Member


Connie Moslow –  Executive Director

Mary Bailey, M.D. – Medical Director

Funmilola Idowu, ANP – Nurse Practitioner

Elizabeth Farrell – Director of Operations

Sharon Alexander-Feggins, RN – Patient Care Coordinator

Warren Seay, RN

Laura Walser – Prescription Assistance Coordinator

Sarah Knable – Mental Health Counselor


Virginia Association of Free Clinics

The Free Clinic of Powhatan is proud to be a member of the Virginia Association of Free Clinics. Founded in 1993, the Virginia Association of Free Clinics is the oldest free clinic association in the U.S.